Concordia University of Edmonton, previously Concordia University College of Alberta, is a publicly funded private university in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Accredited under the Alberta Post-secondary Learning Act, Concordia is primarily funded by tuition and privatedecare donations but also receives some limited funding from the Government of Alberta. Prior to its secularization in 2016, Concordia University of Edmonton was affiliated with the Lutheran Church–Canada.

The university has five faculties and two schools: Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Graduate Studies, Faculty of Management, Faculty of Science, School of Physical Education and Wellness, and School of Music. The university offers 45 majors and minors in the fields of Arts, Science and Management; two after-degree programs, three master's degrees, and several graduate certificates and diplomas. The University of Lethbridge had a small extension campus at the university from 2012 to 2015. Bright Horizons Childcare and the Concordia Lutheran Seminary also share the university grounds.

Campus life features a community orchestra, a community choir, a women's choir, a touring choir, and regular drama productions. There are three dormitory buildings on campus. Founder's Hall is for first year students, Eberhardt Hall is for first and second year students, while Wangerin House is for third year students. Two more residences are designated for students taking after-degree or masters' programs. The university has a gymnasium and a large athletic field on campus. In the past the field was sometimes used for spring practice by the Edmonton Eskimos football team.

Professinal Programs

ESL High School Diploma/Certificate Associate Degree Bachelor's Degree Post-Graduate Diploma Master's Degree

Get In Touch

Contact Info

151 W Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC, Canada, V6B 1H4